EonSmoke Electronic Cigarette Review

EonSmoke Logo

EonSmoke Logo

Electronic Cigarette main page.

EonSmoke Website 

This will now be my 4th different review of an electronic cigarette following my review for Nicolites, VPro and the eGo so I feel I’ve got to know some different variations and a feel of what is good and bad in an electronic cigarette.

This time is EonSmoke who have kindly sent me some samples to test – I got two batteries and several cartridges of President, Coffee, Mango, Grape Mint and Tobacco flavour.

EonSmoke starter kit

EonSmoke starter kit

First of all, if you have ever heard or even used the Nicolites brand of electronic cigarette you will feel right at home as they are almost identical in looks, as both of these have aimed for a “real” feeling of using electronic cigarette.

The EonSmoke version is more reliable in my opinion, only a couple (out of 30+) cartridges have come with that horrible taste (straight out of the packet) and the battery lasts a bit longer.

The flavours in the EonSmoke cartridges are consistent – when replacing a cartridge the taste is the same, which was always a drawback with these types of eCigarette. The range of flavours are also very good (see the range here) and the cartridge are always designed differently based on flavour, something I find to be a good, simple addition to the packaging.

EonSmoke flavour range

EonSmoke flavour range

Although the flavours are good the EonSmoke does fail to achieve my personal level of desired throat hit and at times it does feel like you are sucking on thin air – the nicotine level I recieved were 18mg but there are different eCigs and flavours out there with the same nicotine level with a superior throat hit – this is an area I’d suggest to improve straight away.

On a full charge the EonSmoke will conformably take you through a normal working day where you may only be able to use it on breaks, but on days off or regular use throughout the day you will need to make sure you are near a charing point or have a spare. I’d always recommend a spare, which I always carry with me anyway.

The method of charging is the same as normal, a USB adapter which can be plugged into a computer or a USB mains adapter.

EonSmoke USB charger

EonSmoke USB charger

To keep it compact I’m not sure if there’s anything EonSmoke can do at the moment, but as technology advances I’m sure it will be improved. They have manual batteries available in store which may increase battery life, but as I only received the automatic one I wouldn’t be able to comment.

black-manual-eonsmoke-electric-cigarette-short-battery-rechargeable

Overall, I really liked the EonSmoke for it’s uniqueness in a congested market at the moment. Their flavours are nice, their accessories range is growing and it feels good in your hands. The areas where I would improve however are the battery life and the throat hit of some of the cartridges. But all in all, one of the better products out there – it feels authentic and you can trust them more than some of the “do it yourself” eCigarettes.

Posted on September 23, 2013, in Electronic Cigarettes, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG
    editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so
    I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 763 other followers

